Skip to main content

Special Education Department

Our Commitment

Supporting student success through equitable access, collaboration and empowerment.

Special Education Staff

Main Line - (707) 453-7212

Fax Line - (707) 453-7219

Assistant Superintendent of Educational Options & Supports

     Sasha Begell - (707) 453-6161 - Sashab@vacavilleusd.org
     Betty Bradanini - Secretary to Ms. Begell - (707) 453-7207 - Bettyb@vacavilleusd.org

Coordinators

     Kara Cooper - (707) 453-6146 -  KaraC@vacavilleusd.org                       
     Lauren Hylton - (707) 453-7217 - LaurenH@vacavilleusd.org 
     Aumrey Moland - (707) 453-6141 - AumreyM@vacavilleusd.org
     Korina Nevarez - (707) 453-7213 - KorinaN@vacavilleusd.org 
     Laurel Schrader - (707) 453-6190 - LaurelS@vacavilleusd.org

Behavior Support Staff

     Anastasia Boomer - Behavior Analyst - Anastasiab@vacavilleusd.org
     Kristen Silliman - Behavior Analyst - KSilliman@vacavilleusd.org
     Jennifer Alexis - Behavior Intervention Specialist - JAlexis@vacavilleusd.org
     Anne Corona - Behavior Intervention Specialist - AnneC@vacavilleusd.org

Clerical Staff

     Christine Wasiewski - (707) 453-6154 - CWasiewski@vacavilleusd.org
     Christine Zavaglia - (707) 453-7220 - ChristineZ@vacavilleusd.org

Mental Health Clinicians

     Wendy Muro -  Mental Health Clinician II - WendyM@Vacavilleusd.org
     Katherine Abellorentzen - Katherine A@vacavilleusd.org
     Lin Colonel - LinC@vacavilleusd.org
     Ghavinn Crutcher - Ghavinn@vacavilleusd.org
     Heather Duncan - HDuncan@vacavilleusd.org
     Joanna Littell - JoannaL@vacavilleusd.org
     Shar Mease - SharM@vacavilleusd.org

Special Ed Technician/Workability

     Cheryl Ramos - (707) 453-7211 - CherylR@vacavilleusd.org

Special Needs Parents Liaison

     Angel Hixson - (707) 453-6172- AngelH@vacavilleusd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment

     Christina Gomez - (707) 453-6112 - ChristinaG@vacavilleusd.org
     Erin Schroeder - (707) 453-6159 - ErinS@vacavilleusd.org

Translator

     Yolanda Velez - (707) 453-7218 - YolandaV@vacavilleusd.org