Skip to main content

Educational Services

VACAVILLE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

 

NOTICE OF SUFFICIENCY OF INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS

 

The Vacaville Unified School District will hold a public hearing to determine the sufficiency of textbooks and instructional materials for each student in grades K-12 at the elementary schools, middle schools and high schools consistent with the State Board of Education adoptions.  The public hearing will be held during a regular Board of Education meeting that begins at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 4, 2018, at the Educational Services Center, 401 Nut Tree Rd., Vacaville.

 

The Vacaville Unified School District invites all interested persons to attend.

Our Commitment

VUSD is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.

  • Provide high quality instruction and curriculum that promote college and career readiness with academic interventions in place to eliminate barriers to student success.
  • Implement systematic changes to address the achievement gap; preventing school failure through the provision of intervention support and dropout prevention systems.
  • Ensure all school sites have safe, welcoming, healthy and inclusive climates for all students and their families, so that all students are in their classes ready to learn.

Educational Services Staff

Ed Santopadre

Asst. Superintendent, Ed Services

Eds@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6111

 

Kelley Birch

Director, Secondary Education

Kelleyb@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6171

 

Luci Del Rio

Coordinator, English Learner and Categorical Programs

lucid@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6165

 

Krista Robertson

District Literacy Coordinator

Kristar@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6152

 

Katie Whitman

District Librarian/GATE Coordinator

Katiew@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6135

 

Ronda Greenslate

Administrative Secretary

Rondag@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6111

 

Lori Kelly

Project Account Clerk

Lkelly@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6115

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Galles

Director, Elementary Education

Ryang@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6115

 

Maria Rosa S. Herrera

English Learner Program Coordinator

Mserrano@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6143

 

Stephanie Sanders

District Math Coordinator

Ssanders@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6145

 

Roxann Lynch-Burns

District Science Coordinator

Roxannl@vacavilleusd.org

707-453-6136

 

Jenna Skinner

Student Information System Technician

Jennas@vacavilleusd.org

(707) 453- 6171

 

 

Staff Secretary

Work Permits/Bilingual Education Support

(707) 453-6118

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Quick Links

Let's Talk

Our Commitment

Our office is committed to supporting the success of each and every student in the Vacaville Unified School District. We want to improve the lives of our students by supporting lifelong learning and providing each student with the tools and education to become a healthy, productive member of society with the desire and ability to reach their highest potential.